Press Release

Chambers USA Recognizes Thirty-Two Wiley Rein Attorneys Across Fifteen Practice Areas as Best in the Country

June 7, 2012

The 2012 edition of Chambers USA: America's Leading Lawyers for Business recognizes 32 Wiley Rein attorneys across 15 practice areas of law.  In the area of Telecommunications, no firm received more individual rankings, reflecting the depth of talent and outstanding experience for which the firm is known.  Five groups are ranked in the directory's prestigious top tier, with Election Law & Government Ethics and Government Contracts rated nationally and Insurance, Media and Telecommunications recognized in the DC area. 

Chambers and Partners conducts research for their directories, including Chambers USA, using more than 130 full-time researchers who interview thousands of attorneys and their clients around the world.  According to Chambers, "This intensive, continuous research identifies the world's leading practitioners and law firms - those which perform best according to the criteria most valued by clients."

Practices ranked among the nation's best are:

Practices ranked among the best in Washington, DC are:

Attorneys named "Leading Lawyers" in their practice areas are:

  • Rand L. Allen (Government Contracts)
  • Jan Witold Baran (Election Law)
  • Timothy C. Brightbill (International Trade: Trade Remedies & Trade Policy)
  • Thomas W. Brunner (Insurance)
  • Caleb P. Burns (Election Law)
  • Jason P. Cronic (Insurance)
  • James N. Czaban (Pharmaceutical/Medical Products Regulatory)
  • Edward P. Faberman (Aviation: Regulatory)
  • Laura A. Foggan (Insurance)
  • H. Jason Gold (Bankruptcy/Restructuring)
  • Bruce G. Joseph (IP/Trademark, Copyright & Trade Secrets)
  • Paul F. Khoury (Government Contracts)
  • Kathleen A. Kirby (Media & Entertainment: Mainly Regulatory)
  • Alexander M. Laughlin (Bankruptcy/Restructuring)
  • Andrew G. McBride (Telecom, Broadcast & Satellite Regulatory)
  • Scott M. McCaleb (Government Contracts)
  • Valerie P. Morrison (Bankruptcy/Restructuring)
  • Kirk J. Nahra (Privacy & Data Security)
  • Alan H. Price (International Trade: Trade Remedies & Trade Policy)
  • R. Michael Senkowski (Telecom, Broadcast & Satellite Regulatory)
  • Robert A. Smith (Franchise)
  • Daniel J. Standish (Insurance)
  • Michael E. Toner (Election Law)
  • David H. Topol (Insurance)
  • Charles Owen Verrill, Jr. (International Trade: Trade Remedies & Trade Policy)
  • Nancy J. Victory (Telecom, Broadcast & Satellite Regulatory)
  • Helgi C. Walker (Appellate Law and Telecom, Broadcast & Satellite Regulatory)
  • James H. Wallace, Jr. (Intellectual Property and Litigation)
  • David B. Weinberg (Environmental Law)
  • Richard E. Wiley (Telecom, Broadcast & Satellite Regulatory and Media & Entertainment: Mainly Regulatory)

Chambers recognizes the following attorneys as "Up and Coming," acknowledging that they are "at the forefront of their generation":

  • Daniel P. Graham (Government Contracts)
  • Nicole J. Owren-Wiest (Government Contracts)
Read Time: 2 min

Practice Areas


Maria Woehr Aronson
Director of Communications

Molly Peterson
Senior Communications Manager

Jump to top of page

Necessary Cookies

Necessary cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytical Cookies

Analytical cookies help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on its usage. We access and process information from these cookies at an aggregate level.