Press Release

Thirty Wiley Rein Attorneys from More than a Dozen Practice Areas Included as Best in Class by Chambers USA

June 10, 2011

Chambers USA: America's Leading Lawyers for Business rates 10 Wiley Rein practice areas as among the best in the nation or in the Washington, DC-area. Thirty Wiley Rein attorneys are singled out as "Leading Lawyers" and five attorneys are recognized as "up and coming." The prestigious rankings are based on interviews with independent clients and members of the legal community.

Recognized as among the nation's best are the following practice areas:

The following practice areas are ranked as among the best in Washington, DC:

The following attorneys are recognized as "Leading Lawyers" in their practices:

  • Rand L. Allen (Government Contracts)
  • Jan Witold Baran (Election Law)
  • Thomas W. Brunner (Insurance)
  • Jason P. Cronic (Insurance)
  • James N. Czaban (Pharmaceutical/Medical Products Regulatory)
  • Edward P. Faberman (Aviation: Regulatory)
  • Laura A. Foggan (Insurance)
  • H. Jason Gold (Bankruptcy/Restructuring)
  • Bruce G. Joseph (IP/Trademark, Copyright & Trade Secrets)
  • Paul F. Khoury (Government Contracts)
  • Kathleen A. Kirby (Media & Entertainment: Mainly Regulatory)
  • Alex M. Laughlin (Bankruptcy/Restructuring)
  • Andrew G. McBride (Telecom, Broadcast & Satellite Regulatory)
  • Scott M. McCaleb (Government Contracts)
  • Valerie P. Morrison (Bankruptcy/Restructuring)
  • Kirk J. Nahra (Privacy & Data Security)
  • Alan H. Price (International Trade: Trade Remedies & Trade Policy)
  • John B. Reynolds, III (International Trade: Export Controls & Economic Sanctions and CFIUS Experts)
  • Henry M. Rivera (Telecom, Broadcast & Satellite Regulatory)
  • R. Michael Senkowski (Telecom, Broadcast & Satellite Regulatory)
  • Robert A. Smith (Franchise)
  • Daniel J. Standish (Insurance)
  • Michael E. Toner (Election Law)
  • David H. Topol (Insurance)
  • Charles Owen Verrill, Jr. (International Trade: Trade Remedies & Trade Policy)
  • Nancy J. Victory (Telecom, Broadcast & Satellite Regulatory)
  • Helgi C. Walker (Appellate Law and Telecom, Broadcast & Satellite Regulatory)
  • James H. Wallace, Jr. (Intellectual Property)
  • David B. Weinberg (Environmental Law)
  • Richard E. Wiley (Telecom, Broadcast & Satellite Regulatory and Media & Entertainment: Mainly Regulatory)

Chambers recognized the following attorneys as "up and coming" in their practices:

Read Time: 2 min

Practice Areas


Maria Woehr Aronson
Director of Communications

Molly Peterson
Senior Communications Manager

Jump to top of page

Necessary Cookies

Necessary cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytical Cookies

Analytical cookies help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on its usage. We access and process information from these cookies at an aggregate level.