Press Release

Twenty Two Wiley Rein Attorneys Included on List of DC "Super Lawyers"

May 3, 2011

Washington DC Super Lawyers has recognized Wiley Rein Managing Partner Richard E. Wiley and Bankruptcy & Financial Restructuring Practice Chair H. Jason Gold as two of the District's "Top 100" lawyers. Laura A. Foggan, chair of Wiley Rein Insurance Appellate Group, was named one of the "Top 50" women lawyers in the District. A total of 22 partners were include in the 2011 DC "Super Lawyers." The recognized attorneys represent 11 areas of the law, a reflection of the breadth of Wiley Rein's wide-ranging practice.

Included on the list are:

  • Rand L. Allen (Government Contracts)
  • Richard J. Bodorff (Communications)
  • Thomas W. Brunner (Antitrust Litigation)
  • James N. Czaban (FDA)
  • Laura A. Foggan (Insurance Coverage)
  • H. Jason Gold (Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights)
  • Bruce G. Joseph (Intellectual Property)
  • Paul F. Khoury (Government Contracts)
  • Kathleen A. Kirby (First Amendment)
  • Alexander M. Laughlin (Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights)
  • Andrew G. McBride (Communications)
  • Valerie P. Morrison (Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights)
  • Robert L. Pettit (Communications)
  • Bert W. Rein (Antitrust Litigation)
  • Henry M. Rivera (Communications)
  • R. Michael Senkowski (Communications)
  • Daniel J. Standish (Insurance Coverage)
  • David H. Topol (Insurance Coverage)
  • Charles Owen Verrill, Jr. (International)
  • Helgi C. Walker (Appellate)
  • James H. Wallace, Jr. (Intellectual Property Litigation)
  • Richard E. Wiley (First Amendment)

Only five percent of Washington, DC-area lawyers are named to the "Super Lawyer" list after a process that includes peer nominations and evaluations, as well as third-party research.

Read Time: 1 min

Practice Areas


Patricia O'Connell
Senior Communications Manager

Jump to top of page

By using this site, you agree to our updated Privacy PolicyTerms & Conditions, and Cookies Policy.