Press Release

Wiley Wins Four Law360 ‘Practice Group of the Year’ Awards for 2022

January 17, 2023

Washington, DC – Wiley Rein LLP, a preeminent DC law firm, was recognized among Law360’s 2022 “Practice Groups of the Year” in the areas of Government Contracts, Insurance, International Trade, and Telecommunications. The awards “honor the attorney teams behind litigation wins and major deals that resonated throughout the legal industry this past year,” Law360 said in its announcement.

Law360 selected 184 groups across 39 areas of law to receive the prestigious award, now in its 13th year. This year’s winning practices were chosen from 87 law firms and rose to the top of nearly 900 submissions.

Wiley’s International Trade Practice, co-chaired by Alan H. Price and Timothy C. Brightbill, has earned the recognition for 12 of the past 13 years. The Government Contracts Practice, co-chaired by Paul F. Khoury and Scott M. McCaleb, has been named to the Law360 list 10 times. The Insurance Practice, co-chaired by Kimberly M. Melvin and Daniel J. Standish, has won the award seven times. The firm’s Telecom, Media & Technology Practice, co-chaired by Jennifer D. Hindin and Kathleen A. Kirby, has won Law360’s Telecommunications award five times.

Profiles on Wiley’s winning practice groups will be published by Law360 in the coming weeks.

The full list can be read here.

Read Time: 1 min


Maria Woehr Aronson
Director of Communications

Molly Peterson
Senior Communications Manager

Jump to top of page

Necessary Cookies

Necessary cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytical Cookies

Analytical cookies help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on its usage. We access and process information from these cookies at an aggregate level.