Press Release

25 Wiley Rein Attorneys in 10 Practice Areas Included in the 2009 Edition of Chambers USA: America's Leading Lawyers for Business

June 13, 2009

In its 2009 edition, Chambers USA ranked many of Wiley Rein's practice areas as among the best in the DC area and the nation in the 2009 edition. Wiley Rein attorneys were also singled out for additional recognition as "leading lawyers."

Recognized as among the nation's best were the following practice areas:

The following practice areas were ranked as among the best in Washington, DC:

The following attorneys were recognized as "Leading Lawyers" in their practices:

  • Rand L. Allen (Government Contracts)
  • Craig A. Berrington (Insurance)
  • Jan Witold Baran (Government: Political Law)
  • Thomas W. Brunner (Insurance)
  • Jason P. Cronic (Insurance)
  • James N. Czaban (Pharmaceutical/Medical Products Regulatory)
  • Laura A. Foggan (Insurance)
  • H. Jason Gold (Bankruptcy/Restructuring)
  • Paul F. Khoury (Government Contracts)
  • Kathleen A. Kirby (Media & Entertainment: Mainly Regulatory)
  • Andrew G. McBride (Telecom, Broadcast & Satellite Regulatory)
  • Scott M. McCaleb (Government Contracts)
  • Valerie P. Morrison (Bankruptcy/Restructuring)
  • Kirk J. Nahra (Privacy & Data Security)
  • Alan H. Price (International Trade: Trade Remedies & Trade Policy)
  • John B. Reynolds, III (International Trade: Export Controls & Economic Sanctions and CFIUS Experts/Privacy & Data Security)
  • Henry M. Rivera (Telecom, Broadcast & Satellite Regulatory)
  • R. Michael Senkowski (Telecom, Broadcast & Satellite Regulatory)
  • Peter D. Shields (Telecom, Broadcast & Satellite Regulatory)
  • Daniel J. Standish (Insurance)
  • David H. Topol (Insurance)
  • Charles Owen Verrill, Jr. (International Trade: Trade Remedies & Trade Policy)
  • Nancy J. Victory (Telecom, Broadcast & Satellite Regulatory)
  • David B. Weinberg (Environmental Law)
  • Richard E. Wiley (Telecom, Broadcast & Satellite Regulatory/Media & Entertainment: Mainly Regulatory)
Read Time: 1 min


Maria Woehr
Director of Communications

Molly Peterson
Senior Communications Manager

Jump to top of page

By using this site, you agree to our updated Privacy PolicyTerms & Conditions, and Cookies Policy.