Treasury Publishes Current List of Boycotting Countries (2014)

June 6, 2014

The U.S. Department of the Treasury periodically publishes an official boycott list to alert the public to those countries that require or may require participation in, or cooperation with, an international boycott.  On June 5, 2014, Treasury published its current list, which includes the following countries:

  • Iraq
  • Kuwait
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Qatar
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Syria
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Yemen

U.S. antiboycott laws and regulations frequently are overlooked and can become traps for the unwary.  It is prudent for companies that conduct business or intend to conduct business with boycotting countries to screen transactions for potential antiboycott issues, including by carefully reviewing contractual provisions as well as other written or oral requests or requirements that may implicate antiboycott laws and regulations.

Read Time: 1 min
Jump to top of page

Necessary Cookies

Necessary cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytical Cookies

Analytical cookies help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on its usage. We access and process information from these cookies at an aggregate level.